[flag]  [map]


Official Name (Castilian): Presidencia de la Tierra Florida i las Antillas - Florida-Caribe

Official Name (English): Presidency of the Florida Land and the Antilles - Florida-Caribbea

Population: 49.027.430 (2002)

Capital: Miami, Havana, Santo Domingo

Other important cities: Kingston, San Juan, Pôrta de Castilla, Nassau

Official language: Castilian (Spanish)

Other languages: English, Dutch, Creole, French, Scandinavian, Cantonese, Hindi, West African, Patois

Organizations: CELCAGOM - Community of Independent States of the Caribbean and the Gulf of Mejico.

The Presidency of Florida-Caribbea is composed of mainland Florida and all of the Caribbean islands.  Two years and two revolutions after its constitution in the aftermath of the 1898 War, Florida's "Gran Armada Libertadora" began wars of conquest against its neighbors, and in short order had conquered the majority of the region: Turks and Caicos (1900); Santo Domingo, Lesser Antilles (1903-5), Trinidad and Tobago (1911), Caymans (1912), Cruzans (1946), Cuba (1953), Bahamas (1974), Jamaica (1979), Batavian Antilles, Okefenokee (2000), Cays Is (2002).  Florida took advantage of Cuba's 1953 Revolution in order to take the Crown Jewel of the Caribbean. As of 2002, Florida-Caribbea is at war again with Hayti, in an attempt to reconquer and subdue the Creole-French speaking nation.  It is Florida's position that Hayti is a renegade territory in a state of rebellion against the Federal Government.  The current president is Jaime Bush (1990), brother and frequent rival of the Tejan dictator Jorge Walker Bush. Due to Florida's less than ideal treatment of its smaller territories, there are rumblings of new War between a League of Nations sanctioned Grand Coalition (NAL-SLC, the FK, the SU, France, Castille-Leon and Dalmatia) and Florida-Caribbea. Tejas's position is unknown, though it is an important supplier of Helium to the NAL-SLC and its dirigible fleet is one to be reckoned with in any Caribbean action.  Cuba and Santo Domingo will also have to be reckoned with, as they are staunch and committed members of the Presidency, not to mention that Santo Domingo has a particular interest in reuniting the island of Hispañola. The "Constitución de la Nación" was reformed in 1955 to reflect the addition of Cuba and Hispañola as member states coequal with Florida.